News ICC T20 World Cup Sri Lanka 2012 Qualifiers Fixtures Thread

Discussion in 'T20' started by badboy, Dec 21, 2011.

This thread is being watched by 1 user.
  1. badboy

    badboy New Member Member

    Likes Received:
    Trophy Points:
    Crazy Fan Of:

    Hey guys the qualifiers to be held in UAE. The teams to that have qualified for the qualifiers have been arrived at and they are grouped in two pools of 8

    The 16 teams that are in the qualifiers are

    Group A.
    Afghanistan, Netherlands, Canada, Papua New Guinea, Hong Kong, Bermuda, Denmark and Nepal
    Group B.
    Ireland, Kenya, Scotland, Namibia, Uganda, Oman, Italy and the USA

    Two teams will qualify to the play the main event with the winner joining Australia and the West Indies in Group B of the ICC World Twenty20.While the losing finalist will be joining the Group A. Top teams in that group defending champion England and 2007 winner India. :gm:

    The final of the qualifiers will be held in Dubai International Stadium on March 24th 2012.
  2. finn13

    finn13 Member

    Likes Received:
    Trophy Points:
    Crazy Fan Of:
    Aussie Rules
    Re: ICC T20 World Cup Sri Lanka 2012 Qualifiers Fixtures Thr

    lol Italy in cricket ? what next UAE is beach volley ball ? .I think USA,Italy,Papua New Guinea,Oman and Nepal are there to make up the numbers :mrgreen:

    You can see it from a mile that it either Netherlands or Afghanistan from Group A and Ireland from Group B who will qualify :gm:

    Thank god they have qualifiers or else we will have a very one sided contents in the world cup

Share This Page